- Go to Admin > User Management and identify the user you want to provide access to.
Image 1: Accessing user settings. - Ensure that the Link to CRM User has been set up and the User Status is Live.
Image 2: The 'User Details' panel. - Scroll down to the Orphanage Access section and switch it on. Use the drop down menu to specify the access you are granting to the user and set their contact relationship. If you choose to transfer ownership, the contact owner in VaultRE will be reassigned to the new user. If you choose only to grant access, the contact owner will remain unchanged but the user will be able to view and engage with the contact.
Image 3: Configuring 'Orphanage Access'. - Once you have finished updating the settings, tick the compliance checkbox and click Update to save and apply your changes.
Image 4: Saving and applying your updates.
Orphan data refers to VaultRE contact records that were previously assigned to team members who have left your agency, or unassigned contacts assigned to a holding account. Enabling orphan data access to a user in RiTA allows them to view and engage with these unassigned contacts and update contact ownership following a successful call.
Note
You need to be a RiTA account administrator to enable orphan data access. If you operate on an open database structure where all users already have full access to every contact record, you do not need to enable orphan data access.
Follow these steps to enable orphan data access:
Updating contact relationships during call sessions
Users with orphan data access can update contact ownership when working through a call list. The relationship update checkbox appears exclusively when logging a Call / Connected activity. The option does not display for unsuccessful call attempts, SMS messages, or emails.
Checking the relationship update box automatically updates contact ownership in RiTA and VaultRE. RiTA will add a note to the contact profile to record the relationship change.
Tip
Ensure that the call list you want the user to work on has orphan data included in the filters so they can show up in the call list.
Contact ownership tracking
Reassigning contact ownership in VaultRE updates user permissions while preserving historical relationship context. When primary ownership transfers to an active user, the previous owner profile in VaultRE will still be able to view the contact. This ensures the original owner can always view historical contact data. The original contact owner will not be notified of an ownership change.