What you will learn in this guide
This guide will show you the different administration tasks available to the company administrator in RP Data Professional.
- Add users
- Remove users
- Watch the Tutorial Videos - How to Manage Users & How to Manage Your Branding
The Administrators generally the account holder of the RP Data account. There can be more than one administrator but the administrator of the account needs to give you access. Please ensure you have administrator access prior to following the prompts.
Once you are logged in to RP Professional, you can access your administrator page at any time by simply clicking on the ‘My Account’ tab on the top of your navigation menu.
If you are the account administrator, The ‘Account Details’ menu will be active. (1)
If you are not an administrator. It allows you to view the "manage users" (2) section to identify the current administrator.
Add or modify users:
To add users, lick on the ‘Add a new user’ link located in your Account Details menu.
To add a new user, simply click on the ‘Add a new user’ link. Once you have clicked on the ‘Add a new user’ link, a pop up screen will appear.
The screen will ask for a Username (if you are adding an existing user) or an Email Address if the user doesn’t already have a personalized login. (1)
Alternatively, if the new user does not have a personalized RP Data login, type their email address (2) in the bottom box and click the ‘Add’ button. The person will then be sent an email inviting them to be connected with your account.
Modify or remove users:
Once you have clicked on the ‘Manage Users’ link, a table panel will display with all of your current users. To modify a user’s status from a standard user to an admin user, simply check the empty box to allow a user admin access, or uncheck the box if you want to remove admin rights.
To remove a users access to the account, simply click on the ‘Remove’ button under the status column.
Note: Removing a user does NOT delete the user. It disconnects the user from the account. (Typically used when employee leaves employment).
How to Manage Users
In this video we'll show account administrators how to manage users within their account. You'll learn how to:
- Add single or multiple users to your account
- Upgrade users to administrators
- Delete users from your account
How to Manage Your Branding
In this video we'll show account administrators how to set their branding, which will flow through to all users associated to their account. You'll learn how to:
- Create your own branded template
- Upload your company logo
- Active your template